Pages

Sunday, October 16, 2011

Sunday, 16th October 2011

I'm doing okay at school. The problem is, my friends give me no respect. I try my best to treat them well but I am treated as the nerd that everyone laughs at.
Someone asked me if I like classical music. The answer is yes. If I like doing newspaper crosswords. The answer is yes. If I wear glasses. Same again. If I like school. Yes. Do I tie my tie properly? (Peanut) Yes. That makes me a nerd. I'm that stupid idiot that isn't like everyone else. Children at secondary school are like flocks of sheep. There's a leader and everyone follows. They tie their ties with big knots, they have skirts as short as possible, they keep their top button undone, they mess their hair up, everything. The boys can roam free, but with girls you're stuck in an endless cycle of mirrors, make-up and handbags.

I do all the things they don't do. I tie my tie properly, so they call it a peanut and laugh at me. I don't mess my hair up. I wear my glasses when I need to. The way they laugh at me is stupid- it's because I'm different to them.

I am enjoying secondary school, but everyone just suddenly grows up. I have not grown up so quickly, so I like things they think are stupid and babyish. I struggle to make friends. There are some people that can easily do it with no problems, but I just can't bring myself to say hello. I'm also an easy target for bullying, because I'm weak and I don't react.

This post is not to make you feel sorry for me, it's just to show that secondary school can be a tough place. Everyone looks the same, it can be difficult at first but it's not as hard for me as this post makes it seem. I am happy by myself, without friends. I've been that way more or less for the past two years. This is the way it's always been, and that's the way I like it. I can manage by myself more than some of my friends can.

Kids my age are missing the fun that they could be having, because they're too busy worrying about the way they look and whether or not they have a 'girlfriend' or 'boyfriend'.

~Smallpengi12

Friday, September 30, 2011

Friday 30th September 2011

Hello! Secondary school has been fantastic! I've had a few friendship problems, but I suppose that was meant to happen. The homework has started.

I am really working on my cooking, ready for when I do it in T.K. I love cooking, the first things I ever baked were fairy cakes. That's the same for most people. They're probably the easiest, most commonly baked things.

I've been thinking. Why do children wear their ties so low and droopy? I tie my tie properly, and everyone calls it a peanut. They tease me about it. How do you tie your tie? Comment and tell me please!

~Smallpengi12

Tuesday, September 6, 2011

Tuesday 6th September 2011

Hello!

Today I had my first day at secondary school! It was great fun, but I was very nervous. We had a lesson kind of thing with our form tutor. Where she gave us our planner, calendar and an information booklet about year seven. After that, we went for our first lesson. We had double maths today. :( We started with our first maths lesson, then break, then drama, then art, then lunch and then maths. We nearly missed our bus on the way back, I discovered why my Dad's hearing is so bad and my friends ran off without me to drama which is the hardest lesson to find. I won't forget this next time they get lost...

On our first day it was only year 7 in school, so tomorrow will probably be a bit of a shock.

~Smallpengi12

P.S My uniform is a blazer, jumper, tie and shirt.

Sunday, August 28, 2011

Sunday 28th August 2011

I've got 1 + 1/2 weeks left until big school!

I went to Cambridge yesterday. It was fun. I got a silicone chocolate mould, a black puffle keyring and a load of air drying modelling clay. Hang on, it is air drying isn't it...? Oh good, it is.

THERE WAS AN EVIL TEDDY BEAR TRYING TO EAT ME!!!!!!

I haven't got much else to say, except that I am knitting my own school bag.

~Smallpengi12

Bring on the bananas!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tuesday, August 23, 2011

Tuesday, 23rd August

Hello! Sorry I haven't posted for ages. (Not that there's anyone to apologise to...)

I was in a horrible campsite, rubbish facilities, no electricity etc.

Anyway, I am really quite bored. I made home made baked beans on Sunday, and then on Monday I got to make my Mum, Grandma and brother a meal. I did breaded fish (I did the breadcrumbs and everything), homemade baked beans, potato wedges, cabbage and broad beans. (I didn't want to do the last 2.)

I completed all of New Super Mario Bros. It took me 3 months...

We're going to make cereal bars, crisps and marshmallows soon. Also, I've really got into knitting, and my Mum has got dreams of a knitting company. *Sigh*

Also, we got my new uniform for seconday school! Goodbye primary school, and good riddance.

~Smallpengi12


Wednesday, August 3, 2011

Wednesday 2nd August

I'm on holiday right now, and I'm lucky enough to have the internet. Yesterday I bought a little rubber dingy and I played in the rock pools with it. There is a rocky beach and a sandy beach, and it's brilliant when the tide is out. We come here every year. 

I haven't really got much more to say...

Okay then.

~Smallpengi12

Saturday, July 30, 2011

Saturday July 30th 2011

Hello all! (Which is about 0),

We made popcorn the other day, and I accidentally forgot to put a lid on the pan so there was popcorn EVERYWHERE. It was toffee flavoured, because salted and butter are awful. Sadly, the recipe wasn't that good so it came it too sticky. It was a really good cookery book as well!

I'm going on holiday next week, so I might be able to post once or twice but it depends on how busy I am. We'll be on the beach non stop!

This is a short post because I'm about to eat chocolate.

Goodbye!

~Smallpengi12